School Performances

HTY presents school performances on O‘ahu in Tenney Theatre at the Cathedral of St. Andrew and statewide on tour to various sites and directly to classrooms. Performances cost  is $6 per student. Student discount cards can be purchased in advance for $4.50 per student. Children on free and reduced lunches qualify for discounted admission. Teachers and required assistants are admitted free of charge with the group, although we do encourage them to pay to help meet our costs.

Contact Stu at schools@htyweb.org for reservations and more information, or call him at 808-839-9885 x 701.

Click on the play name for more information on each of the following plays:

2016-2017 Season:

Season Brochure for all  Schools
Reservation Form for Elementary Schools
Reservation Form for Middle/High Schools

2016-2017 Individual Show Information:

Anime Momotaro
Can You Hear My Hands?
blue
A Plantation Celebration
You and Me and the Space Between
Home-the play
Thumbelina

 




For Neighbor Island School Performances of "H2O, The Story of Water in Hawaii" Call HTY at (808) 839-9885 ext. 701

Hawaii Island

Hilo-UH Hilo Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 9a and 10:30a
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 9a and 10:30a
Friday October 21, 2016, 9a and 10:30a

Waimea-Kahilu Theatre

Monday, October 17, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a

Hilo-UH Hilo Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 9a and 10:30a
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 9a and 10:30a
Friday October 21, 2016, 9a and 10:30a

Kona-Aloha Theatre
Monday, October 24, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a
Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a
Friday, October 28, 2016 at 9a and 10:30a

Kauai
Kauai Community College Performing Arts Center

Thursday, November 3, 2016, 9a and 10:30a
Friday November 4, 2016, 9a and 10:30a

Maui
Iao Theatre

Monday November 14, 2016, 9a and 10:30a
Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 9a and 10:30a

Molokai
(At school locations and times to be arranged)
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Thurday, November 10, 2016

Lanai
(At school locations and times to be arranged)
Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Inspiring our communities to dream and dare